Various – The Vibe! The Ultimate Rare Grooves Series Vol. 07 Spiritual Jazz, Free Speech & Political Grooves




ANNÉE : 2004

TRACKLIST : 1. Weldon Irvine - Music Is The Key
2. Lonnie Liston Smith And The Cosmic Echoes - Footprints
3. Bobby Few - Everybody Has The Right To Be Free
4. Nina Simone - Funkier Than A Mosquito's Tweeter
5. Gato Barbieri - Tupac Amaru
6. Gil Scott-Heron - The Vulture
7. Count Basie Orchestra - Kilimanjaro
8. Jon Lucien - Listen Love
9. Leon Thomas - Echoes
10. Esther Marrow - Walk Tall (Baby That's What I Need)
11. Harold Alexander - Tite Rope
12. Barney Wilen - Bélier
13. Oliver Nelson - Skull Session

EAN : Barcode 8 28765 79332 2
Matrix / Runout 51182113/82876579332 21
Label Code LC 0316
Rights Society BIEM GEMA

NOTE : "The Vibe! The Ultimate Rare Grooves Series is an invitation to rediscover long forgotten gems from the BMG vaults captured on the company's prestigious catalogues (RCA, RCA Victor, Flying Dutchman, Vogue, Arista, Vik...) and to rediscover some of the timeless classics in a new perspective. From Funk to modal jazz and '70's spiritual jazz, from bossa nova to Afro-Cuban rhythms and Brazilian samba-funk, The Vibe! The Ultimate Rare Grooves Series collection takes you on a unique and groovy journey !!" Made In the E.U. Issued in digipak with 12-page booklet in French and English. Mastered using first generation master tapes and original vinyl

Data provided by Discogs


Rupture de stock

  • EAN : 1727257147