Various – The Lost Grooves (Rare And Previously Unissued Slices Of Funk From The Vaults Of Blue Note 67-70)




ANNÉE : 1995

TRACKLIST : 1. Reuben Wilson - Hold On, I'm Comin' 7:58
2. Grant Green - It's Your Thing 9:17
3. Lou Donaldson - The Scorpion (Alternate Take) 10:27
4. Grant Green - Hey Western Union Man 9:01
5. Lou Donaldson - Brother Soul (Alternate Take) 8:10
6. John Patton - Village Lee (Alternate Take) 6:07
7. Stanley Turrentine - Spooky 2:57
8. Lonnie Smith - Dancin' In An Easy Groove 11:54
9. Stanley Turrentine - You Want Me To Stop Loving You 5:20

EAN : Barcode 7 24383 18832 1
Label Code LC 0133
Matrix / Runout EMI 8318832 CDM01 1-1-2-NL
Price Code PM 516
Rights Society BIEM STEMRA

NOTE : [CD] Made in Holland ℗ © 1995 Capitol Records Inc., a division of Capitol Records Inc. Liner notes: Track 1 was probably cut for Wilson's [m=59866] as a single. Track 2 was recorded during the [m=163274] sessions which produced the hit [r=5131189], there was just not room on an LP to hold this. Track 3 is an alternate take from the [m=203834] recorded live at The Club Cadillac in Newark, New Jersey. Track 4 is another out-take from [m=163274]. Track 5 is taken from the [m=315727] album, the first recorded version which has never been heard before. Track 6 is an out-take from [m=263098]. Track 7 is one of the rarest of all [l=Blue Note] tracks, this was released only on the [m=1129613] 45rpm single and never appeared on an LP. Track 8 was not included on the [m=166121] album because of it's length. Track 9 is from an unreleased Turrentine date which was the last one supervised by [a=Alfred Lion]. The printed durations on the back cover are wrong; corrections have been made.

Data provided by Discogs


En stock

  • EAN : 1727272294